Makey Makey Project

My Makey Makey story is about a dragon. The lines on the picture represent the order in which you should tap for the story to move along slowly. In order to start, hit the green flag.

The Picture

In case if you don’t have the picture, here is an image:

Left arrow represents the bathtub, right represents the flowers, up is the jewelry and down is the toilet, and finally the table is the space key.

Personally, I believe that my biggest struggle in coding this project would be trying to get Bob, a character who appears when the jewelry is tapped, to move while an animation is being played. My biggest struggle overall would be trying to get the Makey Makey to function. I could not figure out how to turn the Makey Makey on and I forgot how the setup was.

I’m probably most proud of animating, as I had never done it before. I was also proud of thinking of the idea, because I would probably be clueless. I had to revise a story line to it, because originally it was just “Random objects floating in space” until Mr. Dembo stated that it needed more of a story-line.

If you’d like to, you can play with it down here:

haileyblog1.edublogs.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *